What Is RebateKey? Free Stuff From Amazon Or A Scam?

Who doesn’t like freebies? We all love getting free stuff, right? Can it be real, no catch, no strings attached?

Recently, I saw an ad on Facebook offering free Amazon Products.

Whaaaaat? Really free??? I was curious and decided to check this out.

The ad was from RebateKey.com website and looked very promising. The comments below suggested that many people use it and enjoy the free items from Amazon.

Hmm, I’m a skeptic, you know. Is Rebate Key a scam, as many others on the web? I looked up for more information: FAQ on their website, online reviews, Amazon seller’s communities and more. Finally, I tried it.

Now I’m almost addicted 🙂 It’s a great feeling to click on the “Buy Now” button, knowing you’ll get all your money back.

In this Rebate Key review, I’m going to share all my findings with you. Read on and decide for yourself whether the ability to get free items from Amazon makes life a bit brighter for you.

Spoiler: you can even MAKE some MONEY on top of getting free stuff. I’ll save it for later in the post, be patient :-).

What Is RebateKey?

Note: As an Amazon Associate, I earn from qualifying purchases.

What Is Rebate Key?

RebateKey.com is a website that helps Amazon sellers launch new products or boost the sales of existing ones. The company is based in San Diego, California.

The sellers are interested to push the ranking of their products up and get them to appear on the page’s top when a customer searches for the keyword on Amazon (for example “prenatal vitamins”).

Amazon prefers the products with a high volume of full price sales and good reviews. To eliminate manipulations, Amazon banned paid reviews since 2016, so this is no longer a legitimate option for sellers looking to promote their products.

RebateKey doesn’t require buyers to submit a review. You only need to buy the product for its full price and get the promised rebate by check or PayPal.

Think about the coupons you get by mail. Rebate is just a modern digital way to give a discount (sometimes of 100%) to new customers, as part of the promotion campaign.

The benefit for the sellers is derived from the registered sales volume. In addition, many customers who like the products would leave a review or spread a good word to their friends.

RebateKey handles all the process for both sellers and buyers. Let me explain it in more details.

How Does RebateKey Work?

First of all, let me walk you through the lifecycle of a rebate on RebateKey, so you can understand how it works.

The seller creates a listing

The seller creates a listing on Rebate Key platform and prepays the amount equal to expected daily rebates and the $2.95 fee per rebate. This way the buyer is fully protected, as the money is already set aside and secured.

The amount of the rebate items released daily for each offer may vary, usually in the 10-20 range.

The buyer looks for offers

There are dozens of listings available on RebateKey.com at any hour. New items come out all the time. The most attractive offers are claimed fast, especially the ones with the full rebate. You have an option to set a notification for the next time the item is released.

Here is a sample from the offers with 100% rebate:

Rebate Key offers available for rebate

The buyer makes a purchase on Amazon

When you see a product you like, click on it to get more details. For example, let’s use this BBQ grill brush I’ve bought for my husband, who always spends hours cleaning our heavily-used grill.

The brush was almost free as you can see. The full price on Amazon was $19.95, the savings from Rebate Key are $19.70, making the net cost only $0.25 plus tax.

Sample free Amazon product from Rebate Key

You can expand the window for full product description. Once you are ready to purchase, click on “Buy Product” button. It will open the pop-up window with the terms and instructions, like this one below:

Rebate Key terms of use for rebates

Make sure you understand the rules. It’s crucial in order to make the rebate process smooth. After accepting the terms, you’ll be redirected to the product’s page on Amazon.com.

You will have 1 hour to complete the purchase and submit the order number.

Here is my order. Note that the tax was added to the total amount (we’ll talk about tax and shipping costs later on).

Amazon order for Rebate Key

The buyer submits the order number

Once the purchase is completed, you should submit the order number to Rebate Key. It’s very easy and convenient as the format is provided in the same open window from where you clicked “Buy Product”.

The rebate amount is deducted from the seller’s account and transferred to the buyer’s account on Rebate Key.

The rebate is held for 35 days

The rule is that the rebate would be released after 35 days. The reason is that during this period the customer can return the item and request a refund on Amazon platform. Once the return option expires, your rebate is processed and released.

You will be able to see the list of pre-approved purchases and how long they are going to be held.

Pending rebate on Rebate Key

I know it’s annoying to wait more than a month to get your money back, especially for the first time, when you have yet to establish full trust in the Rebate Key system. I felt the same. To make it easier, start with one small purchase and see by yourself that the money will be sent in time.

If you make a purchase with a credit card, there should be plenty of time until the actual payment of the card balance. Having the rebate pending for 35 days shouldn’t be a burden on your bank account.

Rebate Key sends a check to the Buyer

After 35 days, Rebate Key will issue and mail you a check. Here is my first check. I was so excited to receive it!

Rebate Key payment proof

Staring on May 14th, 2019, the PayPal option is added as well, without any fee for weekly or monthly payments.

Here is a short (1 min) video that explains the whole process:

Why The Sellers Give Away Their Stuff On RebateKey?

The first question anyone asks after hearing about RebateKey is “Why would someone give away their stuff for free? It must be some sort of scam”.

I totally understand the suspicion. There are so many scams online and this offer just sounds too good to be true.

The idea behind RebateKey is marketing. Every company has a marketing budget that can be spent in various creative ways – advertisements, discounts, social media campaigns, engaging celebrities (they get A LOT of free stuff).

For new sellers who try to build a brand on Amazon, giving away several items per day is part of their marketing strategy. In return, they get proven volume of full price sales on Amazon, customer reviews and spreading the world to buyer’s friends.

You probably can guess that the real cost of giving a free item to you is a fraction of the listed price, as most of these products are sold with high margin.

Don’t feel bad that you’ve got a bottle of vitamins for free. The seller didn’t pay $12 to make and ship it.

What Products Can You Get For Free With Rebate Key?

Amazon sellers use Rebate Key to help them with the launching of new products. You won’t find any big brands offers on this website. The products come from small and/or new brands that are fighting to be ranked on Amazon. This doesn’t indicate that the products are of bad quality.

The most popular category is probably food supplements (Keto diet anyone?) and vitamins. After discovering Rebate Key, I stopped buying vitamins from my local store. Why spend money on something I can get for free?

Here are some products I have personally got with 100% rebate:

Hair, Skin and Nails Vitamins – 60 capsules. It’s a two month supply for me!


Vitamin D3 5,000 IU Supplement – 60 softgels. We used to buy a similar product in the supermarket anyway.


Keto BHB Ketone Supplement – 60 capsules


In addition to vitamins and food supplements, you can score free pet-related products, kitchen and travel gadgets, skin and hair care items, jewelry, baby gear and much more.

Here are more examples of the items I’ve received via Rebate Key offers:

Inflatable Airplane Pillow for our upcoming trip to Europe.


iPhone 7 plus Glass Screen Protector. I have to change the protectors on my phone every several months. Somehow, I’ve managed to drop it on the floor several times.


Two Eye Masks with earplugs. I needed a new mask, as I can’t sleep when the room is not dark enough.


FACE serum with 4 essentials for your face. It’s really good for my mid-aged skin! The rebate was 90%, not free, but it’s worth it.


The available inventory changes all the time, as each seller limits the number of daily rebates. I recommend checking for new offers several times a day.

Are The Products On Rebate Key Really Free?

Not all the offers come with a 100% rebate. It’s up to you if you want to check out products with 50%-95% discounts as well.

The sales tax is an additional caveat. It could be added to the price by Amazon, according to the tax rules in your state. The rules vary for different categories in each state. For example, New Jersey doesn’t charge sales tax on clothing, unprepared food, and medicine. RebateKey will NOT refund the tax amount, only the original price of each item.

Shipping is usually free for Amazon Prime members. If you don’t have a membership, be careful and check the shipping costs before submitting the order.

Related Post:

How to get a discount on Amazon Prime

If you are not willing to pay anything at all, you can do the following check, before accepting the rebate: go to Amazon first, add the desired product to the cart and start the checkout process. You’ll see how much tax and shipping you will be charged if you complete the purchase.

Is There A Limit Of Rebates?

I know, it’s exciting to get free products from Amazon. You might want to grab as many as possible. Unfortunately, there is a limit, protecting the platform from abuse.

The daily limit is 5 rebates. The monthly limit is 50 rebates. If you reach it, the count will be reset on the 1st of the following month.

Can I Resell The Items From RebateKey?

The rules are clear: you can only have one RebateKey account per household and reselling the items is strictly prohibited.

If you end up with a product you don’t use, consider donating it.

How Rebate Key Makes Money?

As I explained before, Rebate Key charges $2.95 fee per each buyer claim. This is the main income.

I think they also make some interest on the money held for 35 days period.

Is Rebate Key A Scam?

From my personal experience, Rebate Key delivers exactly what it promises. You order the items you like on Amazon and pay the full price. RebateKey pays you back via check or PayPal after approximately 35 days. No hidden fees, no gimmicks.

The first check I received is the proof I was looking for before writing this review and it arrived in time.

How To Sign Up With Rebate Key

The signup process is quick and easy. Please be aware that the service is only available for US residents. RebateKey will send a text message to verify it.

You can use your email or Facebook account. Make sure you use your real full name and current address, as they’ll be used to issue your rebate checks.

Want to try it now?

Get free items from Amazon

How To Make Money With Rebate Key

I’m glad you’ve made it to this point. Here are the FOUR secret ways to MAKE money from getting free stuff:

#1 Post Social Proof And Get $20 From RebateKey

When you get your first check from Rebate Key, you’ll have an option to make an additional $20. All you need to do is publicly share a picture of yourself with the check on Facebook and submit the post to Rebate Key. You’ll get detailed instructions along with your first payments.

Here is my $20 prize:

Bonus check from Rebate Key

Easy win!

#2 Amazon Prime Refunds

If you already have Amazon Prime account and Amazon Prime credit card, you are getting 5% cashback for all your Amazon purchases. Most of the items will also ship for free.

Other credit cards may offer some cash back as well, but usually less than 5%.

It means you’ll actually make money on all the products you buy via RebateKey that are not taxed in your state. For example, I live in New Jersey and get all food related products without paying any sales taxes.

#3 Rebate Key Affiliate Program

You can invite friends to Rebate Key and get paid when they claim rebates. Win-win! Your unique affiliate link can be found under the “Affiliate Program” tab in the top menu.

For the first rebate claimed by your referral, you’ll be paid $1. When the referral completes 5 rebates, you’ll get an additional $2 and so on till the maximum of total $20 after 50 rebates claimed by your friend. The payment will be issued once your balance reaches $50.

#4 Submit e-receipts to CoinOut app

The CoinOut app pays for ANY e-receipt. All you have to do is forward your email receipt to their customer service. Read my detailed CoinOut review to better understand how it works.

Similar Sites Like Rebate Key

There are other websites that offer similar deals. For example, Extreme Rebate has a broad selection of available items, including clothing, toys and more.

Here is a wonderful kid’s bucket sun hat I’ve got from them:


However, most of the other sites still ask for reviews as part of the rebate process. This practice can get you in trouble with Amazon, like being banned from reviewing, so be careful.

Another disadvantage of the other sites is that the rebate is paid via PayPal and you have to pay a transaction fee (4.4% of the product price plus a small fixed fee). It makes the products not really free, especially when you pay sales tax as well. The deal still can be low-cost and worth it, just take it into consideration. RebateKey doesn’t charge fees for weekly and monthly payments.

What I like about Rebate Key is that the process is super simple, there are no fees and you are not required to review anything.

What I Don’t Like With RebateKey

While it sounds great, RebateKey.com has some flaws.

1. Some products are released with a very small daily amount of available rebates. Even when I set a notification and get an email about the product release, many times it’s already too late. No more rebates are left for the day when I reach the item’s page in the site.

2. Some of the notifications are sent during the night time by EST. I’m not going to jump out of bed to buy something on Amazon, even when it’s free.

3. The quality of the products can be questionable at times. From my experience, skin care items were very good. However, with food supplements, it can be hard to say whether they work or not.

Final Thoughts

The process of getting free stuff with Rebate Key is very simple.

  • Chose the item from the list of available products
  • Buy the item on Amazon for its full price
  • Submit the order number to Rebate Key
  • Wait 35 days and get paid back by check or PayPal

As I mentioned above, you even can make a little extra money, but it’s not the main point here. Rebate Key is not for making money, it’s for saving it on stuff you might need to buy otherwise.

All in all, I enjoy RebateKey a lot. I’ve stopped buying vitamins and facial care products, such as serums and creams, from regular stores. New useful items arrive at my home all the time. It’s so much fun!

I’m planning to stock up on cool stuff before the holidays and “White Elephant” games at my office.

Check RebateKey out and you wouldn’t regret it.

Get free items from Amazon

Don’t be selfish – share this post with your friends and family! I’m sure they don’t mind some free stuff as well.

Additional ways to get free stuff from Amazon

If you want to choose what to get from Amazon without paying for it with your credit card, there are several easy ways to get free Amazon gift cards.

Cashback Websites

Start your online shopping from Ebates or similar website. Personally, I like TopCashback (read my full TopCashback review here). The rebate rates can go high up to 20%, but usually will be in the 2% – 10% range.

Both sites allow cashing out with Amazon gift cards.

Grocery Shopping Apps

I use six receipt scanning apps, making some money from any receipt, not only grocery. All of these apps offer Amazon gift cards as a payment option.

Ibotta – probably the most popular grocery shopping app that offers digital coupons and other perks. Check out my Ibotta Review for more details.

Fetch Rewards – pays you for scanning any grocery receipt plus bonuses from participating brands. Yes, I wrote a review of Fetch Rewards as well, so you have all the information.

CoinOut – a very friendly app that pays you for ANY receipt and has various partner’s offers, trivia and giveaways. You guessed right – here is my CoinOut review to make it easy.

Makeena – this is an app for healthy eaters. It offers rebates for buying organic (or actually any) fruit and vegetables. Makeena pays for any grocery receipt up to 3 times a week as well.

Personal Capital software

You actually need this great financial software to keep track of all your accounts. It’s FREE and you will get $20 Amazon gift card just for signing up and linking eligible account. Win-win!

Read more details in this Personal Capital review.

Paid Survey Panels

There are many survey websites where you can share your opinions and get paid for it. It’s not a full time job, but can make you some extra money in your spare time. Amazon gift card is a popular payment option on these sites as well.

Check out these 11 best survey sites for 2019.

Love it? Pin it!

How to get free stuff on Amazon

 

Before you leave, I’d like to invite you to join my Financial BOO$T Camp – a free email course packed with my favorite tips that will help you to get the most of every buck: save, budget, invest and more.

 

If you enjoyed the post, please like it, share and follow me (greatly appreciated!):
Summary
Review Date
Reviewed Item
Rebate Key
Author Rating
51star1star1star1star1star

Mary

My name is Mary and I'm the owner of MoCash For You.

43 thoughts on “What Is RebateKey? Free Stuff From Amazon Or A Scam?

  • May 24, 2019 at 11:19 pm
    Permalink

    I had not heard of RebateKey until your review of the platform, but as you say, who does not like free stuff, so I decided to have a look and see what this was all about. The concept is something that makes so much sense after I read through your explanation about it.

    The steps involved are simple to follow and the waiting of 30 days is not an issue for me since I would not have the money anyway if it weren’t for RabateKay. It seems that you will have to follow closely the offers to be able to get the items that you are looking for.

    I do have a question that perhaps you can answer since you are an active user of the service. Do they also have offers for digital products and services? I ask this because we have several such services plus training courses and online tools such as video editing software, etc.

    The cost per acquisition would be lower than using Google or Facebook ads and we can grow our list of clients we know are shoppers online. The upfront investment would be the same as if we were running paid ads, but at the end of the day, we would have many thousands of people looking at our products. 

    Do you know how many active shoppers are using RebateKey? This may be a way to double dip – spread the word through social networks about the rebate offer on RebateKey, and get people also to sign up to use the platform and make some side income for the company.

    Reply
    • May 25, 2019 at 2:53 pm
      Permalink

      Hi Dave! 

      Thank you for sharing your inputs as a product owner. 

      I don’t know how many people currently use RebateKey, but I see that they make efforts to bring more users and expand. 

      Regarding digital products – I saw 2 Kindle eBooks offered at 100% rebate right now. So I guess, it’s possible. 

      Mary

      Reply
  • May 24, 2019 at 10:16 pm
    Permalink

    OOOH!  I’m an Ibotta addict.  I love Fetch Rewards too, have tried Checkout 51 and others.  I use CoinOut as well as Receipt Pal and Receipt Hog.  So this was a FUN one.  I’ll give you a hint, I signed up.  I can only sign up for Paypal after the first check has been issued, sadly.  Sigh.  Ah, well.  Thanks a ton for the information on this one.  I hadn’t heard of it before.  

    Reply
    • May 25, 2019 at 2:50 pm
      Permalink

      Hi Selenity!

      Sounds like we are made with the same mold! I’m also a fan of all these money-making apps. 

      Practically speaking, I’ve got way much more value from RebateKey than from all these apps altogether (but I still love them all). I’m at more than $500 after less than 3 months. Getting packages every day. 

      A lot of fun!!

      Mary

      Reply
  • May 24, 2019 at 10:12 pm
    Permalink

    I have the same experience with an online shopping app. It said I could get a rebate from the products. I did’t bother to read and find details because I thought it’s all gimmicky and would get back to you in the end. Only when I read your article did I understand.

    Anyway, i think a lot of perks are given by this rebate program. You just really have to be quick to get items you want because of the limited availability. I just hope this program will last for years unlike the banned paid reviews. Gives consumers more opportunity to learn and earn!

    Thanks for sharing this. It’s good to learn things like this plus the assurance of legitimacy helps too!

    Reply
    • May 25, 2019 at 7:50 am
      Permalink

      Thank you for sharing your thoughts. 

      As RebateKey doesn’t require writing any reviews, I hope it will last. It’s not any secret site, it has ads all over Facebook, so I’m sure Amazon is aware of their existence. It was not legitimate, it will be closed long ago.

      Mary

      Reply
  • May 24, 2019 at 10:04 pm
    Permalink

    Oh wow, freebies! 🙂

    I haven’t heard of RebateKey before and it looks like an interesting place to get freebies from. Well actually, I don’t believe in free stuff since they are usually in exchange for something else, but non-monetary. From my experience, it’s usually in exchange for honest feedback or building trust with the audience or brand recognition. Definitely advanced marketing tactics which I haven’t gotten a full grasp on.

    Too bad, RebateKey is only for US residents (how discriminating lol). No wonder since many would take advantage of the site if it were available across the globe, such as the third-world country I live in.

    Reply
    • May 25, 2019 at 7:47 am
      Permalink

      Hi Dominic,

      I usually don’t believe in free stuff either, so I was cautious to try RebateKey. But it works. 

      What the seller gets in exchange is the sales volume on Amazon and your good word to friends if you like the products. You don’t have to write any review at all, but you can, it’s up to you.

      Mary

      Reply
  • May 17, 2019 at 11:56 am
    Permalink

    I can’t wait to try this. I’ve always said “if it’s free it’s for me.” As long as it provides value to me and it’s not just getting things because they’re free.

    Reply
  • May 16, 2019 at 11:35 pm
    Permalink

    Thanks for writing about Rebatekey. I’ve heard that these programs are getting popular, especially among the e-commerce community. I’ve used a few others to get free soaps and other toiletries. They all requested a review, but never verified it before issuing the refund. So far, I’ve never failed to get the refund. RebateKey sounds right on par with what I’ve seen out there. What products do you see on there, aside from facial and supplements?

    Reply
    • May 17, 2019 at 10:48 am
      Permalink

      Hi Jerimy,

      Amazon banned paid reviews in 2016, so better don’t do it too much. RebateKey doesn’t require the buyer to write any review.

      I saw many different products. I bought BBQ brush, sleep masks, airplane pillow, headlight, vacuum bags.

      There are many free beard products, by the way 🙂

      Also free iPhone cases, iPad cases, Galaxy cases, pet care products, kitchen gadgets and more.

      The inventory changes constantly. You need to check multiple times a day to get the most out of it.

      Mary

      Reply
  • May 16, 2019 at 11:16 pm
    Permalink

    Hi Mary, thanks for reviewing Rebate Key. I also found this site from a Facebook Ad, but I was scared that this was just another type of scam. It seems a good offer and I might want to check it in the future. I personally love to get their food supplements rebate, but coming from new brands make its quality sounds questionable. Oh, is there any fee charged to us as buyer (like membership fee)? Thanks

    Reply
    • May 17, 2019 at 10:43 am
      Permalink

      Hi Alblue,

      It’s a good question about the quality of food supplements. I hope that Amazon does some due diligence before accepting the seller and their products into the platform. You always can check the ingredients list and any approvals. You know, medical research mostly doubts the effectiveness of any supplements, including the most popular multi-vitamins, but people keep taking them just in case.

      To your last question – there is no membership fee. You can use RebateKey for free. The only new fee is 1$ if you request daily payments by check or by PayPal. There are no fees for weekly or monthly payments.

      I think weekly check is fair enough.

      Mary

      Reply
  • May 15, 2019 at 2:50 pm
    Permalink

    Hey Mary,

    This is an unique and informative article I must say. I had heard about Rebatekey Amazon before but the concept of it was never so clear than it is now. Who doesn’t love to get free products? But at first I thought it was a scam because I did not know the method it actually works and how it giveaways it products. But after reading your article I have learned a lot of things about it and I think it’s a great opportunity and as things like this really exist one must involve himself in these kind of stuff. I will grab their offer if I get a chance ever.

    Thank you for writing such a helpful article.

    Reply
    • May 15, 2019 at 3:17 pm
      Permalink

      Hi Mahin,

      I’m glad my information about RebateKey helped you to see the opportunity in it. Getting free stuff on Amazon is fun.

      Mary

      Reply
  • May 15, 2019 at 1:40 pm
    Permalink

    This is a great post. Most people are actually afraid of scams, especially when it comes to giving their information out and with the promise of free stuff. I admit I am one of those people. Scammers can cause a lot of problems. However, it is good to know that some sites are true.

    Reply
    • May 15, 2019 at 1:47 pm
      Permalink

      Hi,

      I’m VERY skeptic myself. So I tested this with one purchase first. When the check came a promised, I felt more confident to buy. Ended up getting stuff every day for a while, then calmed down.

      Tired of free shopping, can you imagine? 

      RebateKey needs your full name and address to mail the check. Maybe it will change as they start paying via PayPal as well, on May 21st I think. Are you ready to try?

      Reply
  • May 12, 2019 at 9:30 pm
    Permalink

    Hi Mary,

    Wow this is incredible. Free stuff! I found this a super exciting way to try new products, that you normally wouldn’t necessarily buy. I understand people’s reluctance to trust the weight for their money, but you have proven that it works. I wish I was eligible, but I live in Canada. Too bad, as I would be all over this.

    I love amazon and am constantly buying things from them anyway, so would have been nice to be able to partake. I will keep watching just in case they start offering this here.

    Great job

    Reply
    • May 13, 2019 at 8:49 pm
      Permalink

      Hi Coralie, 

      I’m so sorry you can not enjoy this site from Canada. Any relatives in the US that can collect stuff for you and ship to you? It will still be worth it, I think.

      Mary

      Reply
  • May 12, 2019 at 9:21 pm
    Permalink

    I’ve never heard of Rebatekey from Amazon before. You’re right who doesn’t like free products. I for one am all for free products, as they fill a need which we all humans have.

    Like yourself I’m a skeptic as well, after reading your review it seems legit. Yet I still find myself questioning is this for real.

    I can understand the method of giving free stuff away. It tends to create a sort of a trust which brings in the buyers later on.

    What I’m most interested in getting free online are vitamins. My health is very important to me all the other things are great, it’s the vitamins that I usually buy at Amazon.

    Glad to know that it’s not a scam. But I understand why they don’t want the person getting the freebie to resell the product.

    I have Amazon prime already so maybe I will take advantage of this next time I order a product. Thank you for the great review.

    Reply
    • May 13, 2019 at 8:43 pm
      Permalink

      Hi Jag, 

      Sometimes we can just accept the unexpected gift and not over analyze why we got it. I totally understand being skeptic, that’s why I start with 1-2 items and check what happens. 

      I’ve got several bottles of vitamins already – woman’s health, hair and nails health, vitamin D, biotin. All free. 

      Not sure how we can check the quality of what we swallow, but it’s ok for now.

      Try it, I’d love to hear how it worked for you.

      Mary

      Reply
  • May 9, 2019 at 11:42 am
    Permalink

    What an incredible review.

    Not only did you let us know that it is NOT a scam, with proof, but you also gave more ways to actually MAKE money to get free stuff.

    I wish there were more people writing stuff like this online. It helps the marketing companies making awesome programs like this, and helps those that want free stuff or to make a few dollars here and there.

    A lot of people are skeptical and don’t believe that things like this exist. They don’t understand that the money you get paid is part of a marketing program. You explain this very well.

    Looking forward to more of your posts.

    Reply
    • May 9, 2019 at 12:24 pm
      Permalink

      Hi Tyler,

      I’m glad you share my view about RebateKey. There are many reviews out there, but not all go into the details.

      I try to answer possible questions in advance.

      Some things that look too good to be true are actually real!

      Get yourself some free items from Amazon!

      Thank you for visiting

      Mary

      Reply
  • May 8, 2019 at 5:03 pm
    Permalink

    Hi Mary!

    It is the first time I have heard about Rebate Key! Actually, it seems to be a great site and a possibility to save money after buying various products. I am just wondering if this system is working also overseas? I am from Croatia and it would be great if it works also for this area. I know that the delivery cost is higher, but saving on the product and paying just for delivery is still a deal.

    Thanks for such info. I will bookmark your site.

    Best regards,
    Igor

    Reply
    • May 8, 2019 at 10:41 pm
      Permalink

      Hi Igor, 

      Unfortunately, as of now, Rebate Key works only in the US. Probably it’s related to the target audience that the sellers want to reach out to. You know, Americans are considered the consumer power of the world. 

      Mary

      Reply
  • May 8, 2019 at 4:56 pm
    Permalink

    It was interesting to read this article as I hadn’t heard about this marketing system. You helped me understand that in some cases there is no need to be suspicious as I was at the beginning of the article. But you could convince me that it really exists. You answered all my questions like how to pay, how money comes back and also that this possibility is only for US citizens. It would be good if they offered it for others as well, in case the customer paid the shipping fees. Do you think it will be done in the future?

    Reply
    • May 9, 2019 at 12:19 pm
      Permalink

      Hi Agnes,

      Being suspicious is probably the right thing, as there are many scams out there.

      But not everything is a scam, even when it looks too good to be true. Sometimes there is the reason and mutual benefits behind giving free stuff away.

      I don’t know if RebateKey will be available internationally any soon. It’s the question of target markets for the sellers, I guess.

      Mary

      Reply
  • May 8, 2019 at 4:50 pm
    Permalink

    I love this!  I have never heard of Rebate Key before, but I am going to sign up.  Would be nice to get some of my items for free or at a drastically reduced price.  I buy on Amazon all the time, so this is a no brainer.  I do have one question.  I see the picture of the check on your post.  Do they really send the checks out promptly?  I know you have to wait the 30 days.  

    Reply
    • May 8, 2019 at 7:26 pm
      Permalink

      Hi, my fellow Mom!

      I’m glad you like this site! I keep using it every day, trying to score some stuff for my kids – puzzle and watercolors.

      To your question – yes, they do send the checks as promised, after 30-35 days. I’m waiting for several till the end of this month. 

      Mary

      Reply
  • May 8, 2019 at 8:40 am
    Permalink

    Hi Gwendolyn, 

    Ebates works different, as Amazon or other retailer pay a fee to Ebates for referring a customer and Ebates transfers a part of that fee to you.

    RebateKey connects you directly to the seller. Amazon is not involved at all. And you won’t ever get a 100% rebate on Ebates. On RebateKey – you can!

    Welcome to the world of free stuff!

    Mary

    Reply
  • May 7, 2019 at 11:06 pm
    Permalink

    I have been an Amazon Prime member for years, and I also used eBates. RebateKey works a bit differently in that it appears to be specific to Amazon, while eBates includes hundreds of stores and website.

    I love getting money back for purchases I make anyway, so chances are I will be looking into this site further.

    Thanks so much for the review.

    Reply
  • May 7, 2019 at 10:50 pm
    Permalink

    This is great information as I have never heard of rebatekey. This is a nice site for consumers. If it’s a great way to drive traffic to items on Amazon I can see how many sellers would benefit from it. However, Amazon has cracked down on review sites and shut down seller accounts due to getting reviews from traffic driven from review sites and deep discounts. This will hide under the radar for a while since it doesn’t use coupon codes on Amazon. It’s probably only a matter of time that they realize a site like this is driving traffic and sales by rebate. I’d be worried as an Amazon Seller that something like this can get a seller banned from selling on Amazon.

    Do you have any insight on the seller side of things and if this practice is okay with Amazon terms of service?

    Reply
    • May 7, 2019 at 10:58 pm
      Permalink

      Hi Aloha, 

      I totally understand what you say and I had the same concerns. 

      I’m sure Amazon is aware of this site, as it’s not hiding and openly runs Facebook campaigns. However, I asked RebateKey customer service exactly the same question. They explained that RebateKey doesn’t violate Amazon’s policy, as no review is required in order to get the rebate. 

      I’m looking at it from the buyer’s point of view. There is nothing to lose, as the money is prepaid and secured for you. 

      Mary

      Reply
  • May 7, 2019 at 7:49 pm
    Permalink

    The Rebate key is something I might look into. It’s great that you educate people on this rebate key through Amazon. I wonder if this is going to help you sell your products lots more? I have struggled with selling products on Amazon. Even products that are cheap and what people can use.
    I like the way that this website is laid out and the words are so easy to read. I love the colors of the heading of each paragraph.

    Reply
    • May 7, 2019 at 10:15 pm
      Permalink

      If you are looking to launch new products on Amazon, RebateKey can help you to do it, as this is what it was designed for. 

      Thank you for the compliments 🙂

      Reply
  • May 7, 2019 at 7:46 pm
    Permalink

    Hi Mary, thank for the review on rebate key. I wonder how you can get lots of money for this. Do you have to buy lots of products?

    Reply
    • May 7, 2019 at 10:17 pm
      Permalink

      Hi Roger!
      The main idea here is to get free products, not to make lots of money.
      By getting free stuff you save money, I think it’s already great, isn’t it?
      As I described in the post, there are ways to get a little extra, but it’s in no way is not a method to create income.
      Mary

      Reply
  • May 7, 2019 at 11:12 am
    Permalink

    Thanks for this review of Rebate Key Mary I must admit when I had my Amazon store we gave away products in order to get reviews, these seemed to work okay but obviously Amazon had other ideas. Great to see that there is an alternative for getting reviews for your products. And even better that you could actually make some cash from referring people to Rebate Key. I will be taking a closer look at it for sure. 🙂

    Reply
    • May 7, 2019 at 11:27 am
      Permalink

      Hi Martin,

      Yes, Amazon banned the practice of giving a products or a deep discount in exchange for the review. I can understand why.

      Now you can give the product for free and HOPE that the user will write a review, good or bad. Actually, many users write reviews, as they still feel grateful to receive the product and want to reciprocate.

      Let me know if you try RebateKey and how is your experience with them.

      Reply
  • May 7, 2019 at 8:45 am
    Permalink

    Hi Mary,

    I did not really understand what Rebate Key was about although I did grasp that it is for starter Amazon sellers…You laid out the benefits well.

    I have gone back to the website and read it again.  It is specifically for those who want a discount on new products.  Pay full price and get paid a rebate.  

    It is the first time I have heard of it so thanks for letting us know!

    Reply
    • May 7, 2019 at 10:01 am
      Permalink

      Hi Stella,

      RebateKey is great for anyone who needs the products it offers.

      Do you need vitamins? You can get them for free.

      Want a new iPhone case – you can have it for free.

      It’s that simple.

      Amazon sellers have their legitimate reasons for using the website.

      The buyers, like me, just enjoy free stuff from Amazon.

      Mary

      Reply
  • May 7, 2019 at 8:41 am
    Permalink

    Congratulations, on finding a program you enjoy. 

    In my opinion, RebateKey is good for people who are already buying stuffs from Amazon. But if you are a person who have not bought anything from Amazon ever since, and you will start buying just for the purpose of earning extra income from RebateKey? I think that’s a wrong motivation. Programs like these work for people who are spender, they’d be happy receiving something-in-return out of their shopping. It’s way better than receiving nothing at all.

    Reply
    • May 7, 2019 at 9:58 am
      Permalink

      Hi Gomer,

      Looks like you missed the whole point. It’s very simple – RebateKey is good for people who need the products that this website offers for free or with a deep discount.

      I need skin care and food supplements. I got them for free! It’s good.

      Making money from cash back on these purchases is just a little extra. I don’t recommend buying stuff that you don’t need just for these additional 1%-5% percent.

      Mary

      Reply

Leave a Reply

Your email address will not be published. Required fields are marked *

Social media & sharing icons powered by UltimatelySocial